It’s Not a Flash Pack and It’s Not a Monolight

Written by Fredrik Franzén on . Posted in News

Bookmark and Share

Profoto New Kind of Flash Nov 6 Its Not a Flash Pack and Its Not a Monolight

On November 6, we’ll introduce a new kind of flash, unlike any we have ever done before.

It’s too early to reveal what it is, but we can say this much: it’s not a flash pack and it’s not a monolight.

Our newsletter subscribers will be the first to know. They’ll receive a special email on November 5 at 5PM CET (8AM LA, 11AM NY, 4PM London, 5PM Paris, 12AM Beijing, +1AM Tokyo, +3AM Sydney).

Sign up and prepare to be amazed.

Trackback from your site.

Comments (6)

  • kilo wu

    |

    I guess it is a air remote power supply kit

    Reply

  • Steve

    |

    Looks like a battery powered D1 strobe with new display

    Reply

  • ML

    |

    The comment in the ad for it is from Richard Walch. He shoots a lot of outdoor sports. SO…

    I think it’s a battery powered hot shoe type flash, like Quantum. But from Profoto. It looks like a D1 so it may take all the Profoto reflectors.

    If so, I’d take two!

    Reply

Leave a comment